SaigonOLPC

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Part of the gang December 23, 2009

Filed under: Vietnam — polyachka @ 5:00 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I always thought that gang is a bad group, like those that rule in my neigborhood. .. But Adam proved me wrong: not all gangs are bad… OLPC support gang is a great one and  I became a member of it today. I don’t really know all my responsibilities yet, but it feels good to be part of a community solving problems. I’m sure that is what Bam Bam thinks too, he is a cat I visit while his loving parents are away. He is so happy to see me, and not beacause I refill his food plate when it is empty, but because he feels he is part of a community too when I show up, he is not lonely in his one apartment world. We spent an evening together reading XO and Sugar manuals.

 

Leave a Reply

